The ABA in Brisbane

The ABA visited Brisbane in April, holding an industry reception on 14 April, and regular board meeting on 15 April. The auction for the new FM commercial radio licence was conducted on the afternoon of 15 April.



L–R: Dr Maureen Burns; Professor Stuart Cunningham (Queensland University of Technology), Malcolm Long (ABA Member)



L–R: Tony Stower (BTQ Brisbane), Dr Alan McKee (QUT), Robert Osmotherly (TVQ Brisbane)



L–R: Axel Bruns (QUT), Abdullah Khayrallah (QUT), Terry Flew, (QUT), John Boshier (ABA Director Planning)



L–R: Cynthia Ciuffetelli; Robert Le Tet (ABA Member), David Flint (ABA Chairman), Derek Lancashire (Briz 31)



L–R: Andree Wright (ABA Director Industry Performance and Review), Jack Shelbourn (ACA), John Kington (ACA)



L–R: Michael Gordon-Smith (ABA Member), Tom O'Regan (University of Queensland)



L–R: Sandra Koller (ABA Manager Legal), Maria Vassiliadis (ABA Manager Licensing), Chris Wordsworth (ABC Brisbane)



L–R: Stephen Atkins (ABA Licensing section), Gina Herro (ABA Assistant Manager Licensing), Matthew Verdouw (Briz 31)

May 2004 19