AustLII Home | Databases | WorldLII | Search | Feedback

Administrative Review Council - Admin Review

You are here:  AustLII >> Databases >> Administrative Review Council - Admin Review >> 2006 >> [2006] AdminRw 35

Database Search | Name Search | Recent Articles | Noteup | LawCite | Author Info | Download | Help

Editors --- "The Administrative Review Council" [2006] AdminRw 35; (2006) 57 Admin Review 107

The Administrative Review Council

In June 2004 Mr Richard Humphry AO and Major General Paul Stevens AO were appointed to the Administrative Review Council for three years. Mr Peter Anderson and Mr Ian Carnell were appointed part-time members of the Council in July 2005.

Jillian Segal AM was appointed the Council’s new President in September 2005. Ms Segal replaces Mr Wayne Martin QC, who served the Council as a member from July 1997 and as President from August 2002 until August 2005.

Professor Robin Creyke was reappointed to the Council on 15 February 2006 for three years. Stephen Gageler SC left the Council on 7 December 2005, having served since 8 December 1999.

The Council will celebrate its 30th anniversary in December 2006. It proposes to mark this milestone with an event in the second half of the year. Details are yet to be determined, but when they are they will be posted on the Council’s website <>.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback